When I’m out of town…

Jake goes totally overboard in taking the kids on the biggest adventures of their lives.

So while I was doing this:

IMG_9991

…they were experiencing this:

And I was jealous, a bit, even though I knew it was a ton of work for him taking them to a botanical garden and birthday party and to Chicago. Becca cried pretty hard the night before I left for a short conference, so I hope next week isn’t too hard on her when I’m gone again. And two more days of school and then we’ll have a second grader and kindergartner on our hands.

Leave a Reply

