A few other recent events

Here are a couple other pics from some recent events:

I did my first sprint triathlon in Cassopolis, Michigan two weeks ago. The girls and Jake came to cheer me on, as did my awesome friend, Marne, who took the pic of Becca and Jake and I (and Madeline hiding behind us).

We had a house guest from Cairo, Egypt last weekend – Maha joined us at Silver Beach and the rest of the weekend. I love being a part of this program — both hosting and teaching in it –through the college.

We also celebrated July 4th with fireworks with our wonderful friends and neighbors, and Becca and Madeline also recently tried out Sky Zone Trampoline Park. I can already tell they will both be so sad when the summer ends.

Leave a Reply

