I’m addicted to Legos. And I won’t quit.

Lately we’ve been spending a small fortune on Legos. At first I thought it was indulgent of Jake – he’d bring home a new box from Target and spend hours putting something together that was fairly intricate and over the girls’ heads – all the while Becca and Madeline watched intently or less so. Then I got in on it. Let me tell you, Legos are awesome. They’re such an outlet for creativity, and such a feeling of satisfaction came over me upon finishing a Batman spacecraft the other day. I had no idea this could feel so good.

Leave a Reply

