Getting dressed

The girls often make me laugh in the chaotic mornings when we’re all scrambling to get dressed before school. Usually I get them dressed as I’m finishing getting dressed myself, and they take these last few minutes to try on my shoes and purses and scarves, or readjust their outfits. If I decide at the last moment to wear a skirt instead of pants, Becca might rip off her own pants and run for a skirt. “I want to look like you, mama!” she’ll cry. Sheesh. “You already do, Becca!” And she does – same hair, same smile, same runner’s gait. I know she won’t always want to mirror me, but it’s sweet that she does at age 4.

One thought on “Getting dressed

  1. I love all the stories. You should print them out and put them in a book for the girls so they can rest about themselves when the are older.

    Like

Leave a comment